the b*tch is back

18 Apr

coco is baaaaaaaaaaaack!  golly gosh almighty have i missed you!  how have you been?  what/who have you been doing?  wait…did you even notice that i was gone?  okay…please don’t answer that.

there’s so much for us to catch up on!  where to start…where to start…where to start?!  guess it’s time to tap into my OCD do a list.  yay, lists!

1) look at me now!!!  first and foremost, i’m am so superduperfreakin stoked about la vida coco’s new look.  we’ve been working on this concept for a ridiculously long time, and after much procrastination hard work, we finally finished it.  and by “we”, i mean my ex, the animator.  while he toiled away at his computer, i just stood over him and bossed him around while i drank his wine (which was quite representative of our relationship back in the day).  and somehow, someway, he patiently listened to me and designed one of the most freaking amazing designs ever…without once telling me to go pound sand.  so thank you times a bazillion, awesome ex animator person, for making la vida coco’s design dreams come true.  and for making my boobs look kinda amazing.

2) i am THE WORST unemployed person EVER.  as you may remember from my last few posts before my blog-hiatus, i was preparing to be laid off.  well, my last day at work was february 22.  and what have i been doing during my time off? an impromptu trip to paris?  nope.  long leisurely lunch dates on rodeo drive?  i wish.  frolicking on the beach while checking out hot surfer dudes?  sadly, no. instead, i decided to move apartments.  and for those of you counting, this would be apartment five in five years.  after i was done squeezing my worldly possessions into a studio (and swearing A LOT in the process), i then found myself busy working on another project.  a dear friend asked me to help coordinate the filming of short documentary for his organization.  and what was supposed to be a simple, easy job scheduling the film crew somehow turned into  me traveling all around Los Angeles and interviewing dozens of people for the film..six days a week.  of course, while doing so, i totally thought i was channeling my inner-christiane amanpour, doing pulizer-prize winning interviews that would make katie couric so jealous. but i’m sure in reality i was more like christina “annoying” aguilera on “the voice”.

in coco's imagination

and coco's reality

so what about coco’s gainfully unemployed dreams of drinking herself into oblivion every night at hollywood’s hottest watering holes?  or her fantasies of lounging all day at a fancy pool with ridiculously hot man-children?  or that road trip to the southwest to take peyote for the first time find myself?  or most importantly, blogging every day like a true unemployed writer-person should be doing?  well, today is the first day towards doing my unemployment right. and while you may be dubious that i can truly embrace my unemployment by the “short and curlies,” i must point out that I’ve mastered the art of sleeping till noon and have watched all four seasons of felicity on netflix.  see, there is hope!

3) dating.  so i’ve been dating someone for longer than 3 seconds 3 minutes 3 days.  and i swear to saint nordstrom that he’s totally real (so please don’t mention anything to george clooney). what’s he like, you ask?  well, if i were to use three words to describe him they would be “hot” “intelligent” and “not-imaginary”.  but that’s all you’ll get out of me…i have made an oath to protect his identity at all costs.  not at his behest, but to ensure that he’s NEVER EVER tipped off by my readers that i’m extremely uncoordinated, am totally dating george clooney on the side (in my imagination), and have big plans to start a precious moments museum/feral cat colony.  the only drawback to this guy?  he lives in the far-off land called the westside that requires one to cross the 405 freeway.  while totally inconvenient, the extra time it takes for him to get here allows me to hide my numerous wedding idea scrapbooks and clear my internet search history of the following search terms “how can you tell if your cat likes him” and “precious moments storage options” and “george clooney naked.”

well, kids, time to turn off the computer and turn to that aforementioned drinking goal.  i can’t wait to talk soon.  until then, come over and visit me on facebook! yup!  i’m officially on FB now, too.  yay!

xoxo,

coco

10 Responses to “the b*tch is back”

  1. Yonni's Wacky Workshop April 19, 2012 at 11:12 pm #

    YEA ! ! ! 🙂 THE BITCH IS BACK ! ! ! So FREAKING happy to hear from you ! ! !

    KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK and All the best ~ MUAH ! ! ! 🙂

    • coco May 6, 2012 at 11:01 pm #

      thank you for the vote of confidence, dear!!! xo

      • Yonni's Wacky Workshop May 11, 2012 at 8:04 pm #

        GREAT to see you are back – LOVED your b-day message to George! ;)- Keep up the great work and all the best ~ Yonni 🙂

  2. Yonni's Wacky Workshop April 19, 2012 at 11:13 pm #

    btw – how is the pheasant doing, if you know?… MISS YOU ! ! !

  3. ragdollcatlady May 17, 2012 at 3:31 pm #

    I am loving your blog. 5 flats in 5 yars? aua. Moving is awful. I moved at the begin of april, and there is still that last box waiting for me. I think the last box is the worst one, because it is the box with all the things that didn’t fit into a category, so they were throw together (errhhh, carefully organized together) inside the remaining box.

    The box and I stare at each other everyday. I give in and get one or two items from it per day, and find a place for them. (today i didn’t find a place for anything from it. oops)
    I am almost certainly sure that until the end of the year that box will be empty. 😉

  4. ragdollcatlady May 17, 2012 at 3:31 pm #

    years*, not yars. *blushes*

  5. ragdollcatlady May 17, 2012 at 3:35 pm #

    I also just ordered a cartoon of me and my cats. I am really anxious to have it, but it will take almost 12 days for the person I ordered it from to complete previous orders and start on it. bummer. Your looks amazing!

    • coco May 22, 2012 at 5:17 pm #

      ooh, how exciting! i hate waiting too. and thanks for the compliment! yay!

      • thecrazyragdollcatlady May 22, 2012 at 5:31 pm #

        You are welcome! Hopefully I will get a sketch in the next few days. 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. missy elliot don’t want no one-minute man…or a thirty-one minute blog « livin la vida coco - August 2, 2012

    […] the guy.  remember when i mentioned that i was dating someone for longer than 3 minutes?  well, it’s now been 4 whole minutes and he still somehow returns my calls and everything. […]

Leave a Reply

